Navigation and service

Which data are used for the standardly displayed maps?

The map viewers standardly offer three map types based on the official spatial base data of the Survey and Cadastre Administrations of the Länder:

  • the WebAtlasDE (Coloured),
  • the WebAtlasDE (Grayscale Levels),
  • and georeferenced aerial photographs (Digital Orthophotos).

The WebAtlasDE constitutes a zoom level-independent nationwide presentation service on the basis of the Digital Landscape Models of the "Amtliches Topographisch-Kartographischen Informationssystems" (ATKIS). Authoritative Topographic Cartographic Information System (ATKIS).

This Page

© 2019 - Bundesamt für Kartographie und Geodäsie, Richard-Strauss-Allee 11, 60598 Frankfurt am Main

  • RSS